Testimonials for Lettings

I am writing to thank M&P for the brilliant job you have done to let our flat on Mossbury Road, led by Amy Farrington. Amy and her guys did an awesome job in arranging lots of viewings and providing detailed feedback on each one. In a tight market, getting the volume/numbers through the door was key to a successful let. Very impressive customer service, always courteous whatever the hour of day, well done and many thanks indeed.

Jon De Maria , Battersea
May 2017

I just wanted to give you some feedback on Chris. He did property viewings with me last Thursday, where we did five viewings. We did another 13 viewings with four more agents over the next two days (we have an urgent need to move). Chris was by far and away the best agent we dealt with. He was thoroughly prepared, and knew the details of each property inside out. He was personable, and took real time to understand what I was looking for. When arranging a second viewing with him for one of the properties, he was quick, responsive and flexible. He was just a joy to work with! Unfortunately, the property that we have decided to go for happens to be with another agent - but if I could have chosen anyone to rent through, it would be Chris. I spoke to him today to explain, and again, he's been professional, helpful in keeping options open, and just generally lovely. In an industry where agents can have a bad name, I wish there were more like Chris. He was a superstar and I hope he gets the recognition for doing such a good job.

Lisa , Barnes
November 2016

I just wanted to thank your for the positive experience I have had letting my property through Marsh & Parsons East Sheen. I have been dealing with James and he has been very professional throughout the whole process. Not only did he find a tenant within 3 days of the property coming to market but took care of everything from start to finish. I am living abroad at the moment and he handled everything for us very efficiently.

Danielle , East Sheen
May 2016

We have found a place so we will not reschedule the viewing. However if our situation changes we will be in contact again as we have enjoyed working with you. I will recommend you to friends and family and acquaintances. Thank you!!!

Monika , Askew Road
May 2016

I'm just writing to give me compliments to William's service from Mash & Parsons (Notting Hill Gate) Although evntually my partner and I did not choose the notting hill gate area to rent, Will was unbelievably helpful, resourceful and professional. We had seen listings from more than 5 different companies but Will made a long lasting impression on us. He showed us more than 10-15 properties and was determined to help us find something we liked. He also made the process enjoyable as though we were being showed different properties through a friend. Again, a huge thanks to Will and his patience with us.

Asha , Notting Hill
April 2016

I would like to thank you all for having the most wonderful estate agent. All members were great, friendly and helpful. Sharn was amazing! She conducted the lettings process in a responsible, professional and honest manner. I would be very happy to work with Marsh & Parsons again in the future.

Edith , Brook Green
February 2016

We recently went through the daunting task of looking for an apartment to rent in London. Marsh & Parsons was one of the first agencies we happened to contact, and it was our luck that George Kenney-Herbert was the agent to pick up that call.George really deserves to be acknowledged for his hard work and dedication to our search. We have endured house hunting in London many times over the last few years, and can confidently say that no one has ever showed as much commitment, patience, and professionalism as George did. He was by no means faced with an easy task with our ever changing demands, but never failed to show up prepared, enthusiastic, and helpful. He surrendered three Saturdays in a row (coming in on his day off), as well as working through lunches and late evenings to accommodate our busy work schedules.It was a pleasure to meet George and we are entirely grateful for the effort and hours he put in. We sincerely hope that he is recognised for being a fantastic representation of what Marsh and Parsons should stand for.

Sophie & Stephanie , North Kensington
February 2016

I just wanted to reach out to you to share my positive experience dealing with Vicky these past couple of weeks. I am a relocation agent who is looking after a very VIP client who narrowed down on one of the properties that Vicky showed him and his family. Throughout my proceedings with Vicky, she has been incredibly helpful and professional. I got the sense from the very start that she was genuinely interested in finding a property that met my clients needs not just an appropriate tenant for her landlord. As we focused on a particular property, we were able to work hand in hand to manage the expectations of my client to ensure that they were happy with the terms of our agreement. This was not an easy client to deal with and she took extra initiative to call him in his home country to finalise terms of the deal on the weekend and to ensure that he was fully informed of all processes and procedures surrounding this property as he was from outside of the UK. This was a tremendous help for me and minimised any communication delays between the landlord and the tenant. I trusted her to help me secure this property and with the expert assistance of Douglas and Zoe, we were able to do this in a very short time frame. I just wanted to give her the positive feedback that she deserves and extend my gratitude to her and the rest of the Marsh & Parsons team who assisted me with this property.

Amie , Barnes
February 2016

I wanted to write to say that I had a wonderful experience working with Alice over the past two months in my property search. Though my partner and I found a property with a different agency I still felt it important to share with you what impressed me so much about Alice. Our search wasn't easy as it came during a time when there were few properties available yet I felt Alice was truly as invested in us finding a home as we were. She was genuine, honest and never once tried to push us towards something we didn't want. This for me is rare in a lettings agent. We had worked with several other agencies as well during this time but Alice was the only one who didn't ever pressure me to say yes to properties that didn't feel right, she was constantly searching to see what she thought would fit what we wanted, within our budget and was doing a great job of finding new options quickly as we've been staying with friends since we left our previous property at the end of November.I'm disappointed we weren't able to find something with her but she gave us both such excellent service I wanted to ensure it was recognised. From being really flexible and helpful with our viewing times to offering us rides back to where we needed to be next, she went above and beyond and I hope that those working with her can learn from how she does things. If we ever have to look for a property again Alice will be the first person we call. I hope she is recognised for her great work, kindness and true investment and honesty in dealing with potential clients.

Shonali , Barnes
February 2016

We recently went through the daunting task of looking for an apartment to rent in London. Marsh & Parsons was one of the first agencies we happened to contact, and it was our luck that George Kenney-Herbert was the agent to pick up that call.George really deserves to be acknowledged for his hard work and dedication to our search. We have endured house hunting in London many times over the last few years, and can confidently say that no one has ever showed as much commitment, patience, and professionalism as George did. He was by no means faced with an easy task with our ever changing demands, but never failed to show up prepared, enthusiastic, and helpful. He surrendered three Saturdays in a row (coming in on his day off), as well as working through lunches and late evenings to accommodate our busy work schedules.It was a pleasure to meet George and we are entirely grateful for the effort and hours he put in. We sincerely hope that he is recognised for being a fantastic representation of what Marsh and Parsons should stand for.We recently went through the daunting task of looking for an apartment to rent in London. Marsh and Parsons was one of the first agencies we happened to contact, and it was our luck that George Kenney-Herbert was the agent to pick up that call.George really deserves to be acknowledged for his hard work and dedication to our search. We have endured house hunting in London many times over the last few years, and can confidently say that no one has ever showed as much commitment, patience, and professionalism as George did. He was by no means faced with an easy task with our ever changing demands, but never failed to show up prepared, enthusiastic, and helpful. He surrendered three Saturdays in a row (coming in on his day off), as well as working through lunches and late evenings to accommodate our busy work schedules.It was a pleasure to meet George and we are entirely grateful for the effort and hours he put in. We sincerely hope that he is recognised for being a fantastic representation of what Marsh and Parsons should stand for.

Sophie & Stephanie , North Kensington
February 2016

We have been so impressed with the service Marsh and Parsons have provided in helping us search for a new flat, and cannot recommend Alasdair from the Askew Road office enough. Extremely professional, warm and with a wealth of local knowledge, Alasdair really went above and beyond to assist us. He took the time to understand what our requirements and budget were and was an pleasure to work with. We would highly recommend to others!

Julie , Askew Road
January 2016

We have dealt with many other agents over the last few years, and your service and approach was definitely the best we have received.

Jason , Barnes
January 2016

I would like to thank you all for having the most wonderful estate agents in your office who we have had the luck to find. Through his help and patience and understanding of our situation he found us the perfect home. Having come from a terrible Foxtons experience thanks to Peter and another colleague in Queens Park they represented Marsh and Parsons way and above my expectations. They showed us that it was not only the deal that mattered but also each individual situation, and that they really wanted to find us the prefect home and they did. I wish him all the best and we are now converted Marsh and Parsons clients.

Naomi , North Kensington
December 2015

We could not have been happier with the service of Victoria when we looked to move from central London to Barnes with our baby and toddler. We knew exactly what we wanted and Victoria listened carefully to our requirements and budget. She didn't trouble us with properties that she knew wouldn't suit, but did contact us immediately after taking on a house which she assured us was the property for us! She was absolutely right and she very ably helped us to secure the property. She was extremely professional and personable, responding promptly to any emails, and went out of her way to assist us in the run up to the move. We would be delighted to work with Victoria again (but we are so thrilled with our new home that we hope the need won't arise!)

ED , Barnes
December 2015

I cannot recommend Gemma at Marsh & Parsons Clapham office hard enough, if you are looking to buy or rent a property as a tenant, buyer, landlord or seller. She knows the local market extremely well, all the amenities but also has a unique eye for the right price. M&P do something quite unique and most interesting is that they drive you around to see half a dozen properties in your price range based on your criteria and most interesting, often much better than the one you originally thought about. She would go at length to make life as simple as possible for her client while always smiling.

Antoine , Clapham
November 2015

I'm writing to commend Gemma from your Clapham Office. From the moment I walked into your office I felt that I was dealing with a professional real estate organisation and Gemma has been fantastic for the few days that my partner and I have had the pleasure of dealing with her. Although we were fortunate enough to find a property direct through a landlord the same afternoon we met with Gemma, I haven't worked with a real estate agent of the same calibre and professionalism as Gemma or Marsh & Parsons. Just wanted to write and let someone know. Happy to recommend and refer others in the future.

Tim , Clapham
November 2015

If you are looking for an apartment, invest your time with Steven. He is warm, honest, enjoyable to deal with, and demonstrated the highest professionalism in his field that we have experienced over the last couple of years. Not only did he show us apartments in his area of expertise but went the extra effort and took us around to areas we were not familiar with. We will definitely be referring our friends his way, and he will be at the top of the list should we decide to buy.

Emi & Alex , Camden
November 2015

Just wanted to say been working with Jordan and she's an asset to your agency. She is a great salesperson who has been persistent without being intrusive and actually managed to re-engage me when all the other agencies took no for an answer. Bravo!

Rory , Battersea
October 2015

I am writing to you in regards of Mr Steven, which I believe is one of your employees. Steven was helping me throughout the past two weeks for finding the right property for me, and I was positively astounded to which high degree of professionalism he helped me. Having had my fair share of several property agents wanting to help me, Steven positively stood out from the crowd. His findings of the properties felt tailored to my very peculiar needs, and he performed exceedingly well through his honest and natural approach (which seems difficult to find in sales persons nowadays). My background lies in managing employees in the service industry, most notably the Claridges Hotel and The Connaught. It is in my personal belief that one has to reward people who exceed ones expectations, which Steven accomplished. Even though there were no properties I have found suiting my needs, I want to highlight Steven as an important asset of your company.

Olivier , Camden
September 2015

My experience with Marsh & Parsons has been excellent. I dealt with May and James- they both managed the rental of my property. They were proactive at all times, achieved a maximum amount of viewings in comparison to the two other estate agents I had hired - and ultimately found me the ideal tenant for the asking price! Both were also always very diligent with their feedback with regards to the viewings, which helped me assess where my flat was in the rental process and how it compared to the competition on the market. All the paperwork was completed seamlessly and the contract with the tenant was signed quickly. I would happily recommend Marsh & Parsons, and in particular May and James to anyone looking to rent out their property in London.

Irina , Camden
September 2015

Sophie and her team have been absolutely fantastic and I recommend them for the polite, reliable, efficient, very fast and friendly service at Marsh & Parsons. Thanks to Sophie's talents and hard work I have been offered a choice of ideal tenants within hours of instructing her, and been supported throughout the process from start to finish including switch-over of tenants without voids.

Anonymous , Barnes
August 2015

Just wanted to leave a note to comment on the great customer service we had from Alisdair at Marsh and Parsons. He was very helpful, listened to our requirements and showed us some great properties. Although we unfortunately did not end up getting a place, I would certainly recommend the company and would go back if I needed to do a property search again.

Pru , Askew Road
July 2015

Right from the start he was positive, and very good at selling Marsh & Parsons. I was so impressed with his enthusiasm and confident but non pushy approach. Having chosen Marsh & Parsons to rent our property he has been totally committed to the cause cleverly giving me the impression that I was his most important priority client. He dealt with all aspects efficiently and effectively with the perfect balance of being friendly and informal (making the whole experience much more pleasant) but always remaining on the 'professional' side of the line. I think you are lucky to have him as part of your team. I am an experienced landlord although new to renting in the Fulham area so feel my judgement is very valid.

Barbara
April 2015

I am so very pleased we retained the services of M&P for letting our property, since your Emma managed to find replacement tenants only a couple of days after taking instructions. That is efficiency indeed and we are most pleased.

Robert , Battersea
March 2015

I wanted to say a personal thank you to you. You were absolutely brilliant. You listened to what we wanted, and did everything you could to help. As I have said before, you were by far and away the best agent we dealt with, and we both really appreciated everything you did for us - even if we weren't the easiest of customers. I wouldn't hesitate recommending your services or, because of you, the services of Marsh and Parsons.

Tom , Clapham
March 2015

Chris is the best letting agent in the area.

Richard , Marylebone & Mayfair
March 2015

Marsh & Parsons (Notting Hill) was our life saver and particularly Josh who helped a lot in finding the right place for us. Moving from a different country is a daunting task and having helpful people is key to succeed. Finding our property was the first right step in settling ourselves in London. Josh was a real great contributor to make this big step happen, would not hesitate to recommend Marsh & Parsons.

G. , Notting Hill
March 2015

It has been an absolute pleasure working with Marsh & Parsons in letting out our property, and that's not something we have experienced before with a local lettings agent. Camden finally has an agency that understands the attraction of living in this vibrant diverse area that is so perfectly placed for the rest of London. From our first meeting, Rupert and his team have avoided the slick promise-making approach of other agents and spoken with us in a friendly, professional, collaborative manner. They have laid out realistic expectations and timelines and then delivered exactly as stated! We are delighted to have found them. Wonderful, professional, personable, and of high quality; we would heartily recommend anyone to work with Marsh & Parsons.

Selma , Camden
March 2015

Both William and Chantelle at the South Kensington Lettings office, were of great help advice and support throughout the entire process. Very friendly, professional attitude which isn't very pushy, which goes a long way in the London market.

Hussam
March 2015

Good service and very efficient!

Thomas
March 2015

I found the service provided by Marsh and Parsons South Kensington office very professional. In particular Will, who assisted me in all the letting process, demonstrated to be of extreme support and also helped me a lot with all the British procedures for such type of contracts, explaining always, step by step, what was going on! So I would really recommend this agency and for sure I will do to some Italians colleagues of mine next moving to London!

Claudia
March 2015

Dealing with Marsh & Parsons has been easy and stress free. Unlike previous agents I've dealt with there have been no hiccups or pressure. The communication has been clear and consistent, so I would definitely recommend them if you're looking to rent out or sell your property!

Laia
March 2015

Marsh and Parsons offer a really professional service . They have found excellent tenants for my flats for many years .Staff are always on the ball , enthusiastic and keen to help in any way possible.I am particularly grateful to Georgie for helping me resolve an issue recently. I would highly recommend Marsh and Parsons to anyone who is looking for a 5 star estate agency in the Notting Hill area.

Alix
March 2015

Thanks Lewis for such a great service. Polite, helpful, focused and fast. Really pleased with our new place and can't wait to move in.

Chris
March 2015

I was assisted by Hannah, very professional and kind at all times. Very positive experience with Marsh and Parsons

Paolo
March 2015

Amy from the Clapham South office was extremely helpful and found us an amazing flat. They are very very responsive, helpful and make the whole process as easy as possible. Highly recommend and would certainly use Marsh & Parsons again in the future.

Phil
March 2015

We relocated to London from the US and received wonderful assistance and guidance from Gaby at Marsh & Parsons. She was very helpful finding not only a great property, but also helping us consider various neighbourhoods.

Jim
March 2015

Gabrielle was really helpful, showing us a lot of flats and taking into account our feedback afterwards to look for our perfect flat. In the end we found a flat with another agent, but if we move again we will for sure try again with Marsh & Parsons first.

Enrique
March 2015

Excellent experience from Vaughn! He listened to the brief which was quite detailed and specific and showed properties that absolutely corresponded. When they didn't he highlighted in advance why he was showing them ensuring that he was respecting and valuing my time. His professionalism has made the whole experience pleasant and alleviated some of the stress that can come with housing searches in London. He was never pushy or aggressive and proved extremely flexible around quite complicated work schedules. Upon offering, I felt he represented my interests and importantly kept me in the loop throughout it all. Highly recommend him, absolutely stellar service - thank you Vaughn.

Brigid
March 2015

We have been dealing with Sybil, she has gone above and beyond of what I expected. She has been constantly in touch with us with options/updates. Personally, I would not want to deal with anyone else, she has been that exceptional.

Colin
March 2015

Great experience. We managed to find a flat we liked after the first day of viewing. Piers was of great help and efficient throughout the process.

Nik
March 2015

Charlie from Marsh and Parsons helped us find out first home in London. After a week of being shown round some very uninspiring flats by other agencies myself and two housemates met with Charlie. He showed us three excellent places in one afternoon. We made an offer on a place that day and from that point on Charlie was able to make the tricky process a really simple one for us. I would recommend Marsh and Parsons to anyone, especially those who are daunted by making the first big move.

Sam
March 2015

Marsh & Parsons has proven, not once but twice, to be unlike all other London letting agencies. Our interactions with M&P over the past year and a half have consistently met our standards for integrity and ethical conduct of business. Amy worked tirelessly to help locate and secure our last two flats. She is a star agent and came to the rescue when another local agent left us in the lurch. She is friendly, prompt, infinitely patient, and very skilled at acquainting herself with our needs and determining what properties would suit us. When Amy was out one Saturday, her colleague Matthew stepped in to continue the hunt. Matthew was equally helpful and lovely and confirmed our suspicions that M&P is a place with decent people who treat prospective tenants like humans rather than money machines. In a city where good, affordable housing is hard to come by and letting agents can be vicious, it has been immensely relieving to work with someone who has our best interests in mind.

Ashley
March 2015

We (rather foolishly) left ourselves only one day for the task of finding a house to rent for a year and the excellent staff at Marsh & Parsons, particularly Charlie, helped us find a lovely property which we are very happy with.

Douglas
March 2015

Definitely the best agency we went through. They are really efficient, friendly, and have a lot of choices. After 1 year of research, in only one month it was done with Marsh and Parsons!

Virginia
March 2015

Ask for Alasdair. Honest, transparent, responsive and helpful. The opposite of everything you expect in an estate agent. Alasdair was a pleasure to deal with.

Mitch
March 2015

I have had two exceptional experiences with this office. The first a few years back when Richard helped me find a lovely flat in the neighbourhood. Richard listened to my requirements and after seeing 30 flats with other agents - he was able to help me find a flat in one day. When I had to find a new flat this winter, I immediately emailed Richard, who I delighted to hear managed the office, and he put me in touch with Lewis. Lewis did even better! We found a flat in one morning (Richard taught him well). Lewis and Richard (and Marsh Parsons -Bishops Park) would be the first place I would direct friends, family, or anyone to go to look to rent or buy!

Brighid
March 2015

Amazing first class service, reliable and efficient staff. I recommend Marsh & Parsons to anyone looking for a place to call home. Lewis is the best, he has great integrity and honesty.

Enrica
March 2015

We have had the pleasure to deal with Marsh & Parsons (Notting Hill) and in particular Josh who unlike many other estate agents actually has listened to our key requirements and budget to find our property. He has been very helpful, professional & knowledgeable and made the entire process simple and straightforward. Very friendly and approachable, would not hesitate to recommend

Jana
March 2015

Marsh & Parsons Notting Hill helped us navigate the new neighbourhood and we had the pleasure to work with the charming Lucy who was professional, hard working and dedicated. She took the time to get to know us and present flats within our expectations. She was always punctual, cheerful, and worked around our hectic work schedules. Will definitely recommend her services to friends in the neighbourhood searching for a flat. Highly recommend working with Lucy! 5 stars well deserved!

Kristin
March 2015

I moved to London from Los Angeles in September 2014 and registered with several Estate Agents in London. I was very unimpressed with the customer service provided by other Agents until I met Josh at Marsh & Parsons. He was so professional, hard working and helpful from the start. He listened to what I was looking for and took the time to show me several places until finding the perfect home. It was a pleasure working with Josh and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a flat in London!

Kerry
March 2015

Super service. Great to deal with. Was shown around several properties by Sybil who was extremely helpful, professional & knowledgeable and made the entire process simple and straightforward. Would recommend highly.

Mark
March 2015

I was shown round a property by Chris, who was clearly very knowledgeable about the market, and actually listened to our key requirements and budget which was very refreshing given my past experience of other estate agents. Very friendly and approachable, would not hesitate to use again.

Pete
March 2015

Many thanks to Marsh & Parsons and to Lucy for all her hard work. Her dedication and professionalism is much appreciated. She has been very helpful, in a good mood and very importantly always on time. It was pleasure to work with her. Thanks

Jan
March 2015

Many thanks to Marsh & Parsons and in particular Piers who offered a very professional service and found me my perfect flat. I wouldn't hesitate recommending them to anyone. Thanks again

Joel
March 2015

Traditionally over the last 3 years I had very good experience letting our units in W11 and W2 through the Notting Hill Branch of Marsh and Parsons. Georgie, Lucy, Piers and Tom are always very helpful, and most importantly, they return your calls back with a full update. Feedback is what I found very important. I would rate them 5 stars if they were a bit more flexible on fees.

Andreja
March 2015

Had a great experience letting my apartment in W11 through these guys. Recommended for other LL's in the area. Thanks to Piers for your help.

Harry
March 2015

Can't recommend the team at Marsh & Parsons enough, particularlyChristopher who showed us exceptional service. Something that is unusual in the word of estate agents!

Peter
March 2015

We were shown around a property by Chris who recently had a major accident. Despite of this he was professional at all times although clearly in some discomfort.

Tom
March 2015

Big thanks to Christopher. The friendly face of estate agenting and useful with the paperwork bit too.

Nedra
March 2015

We moved away from Barnes and wanted to rent our house to someone we could trust for the long term. Sophie was immediately on the case and found us perfect tenants. Sophie and the team at M&P have been consistently pro active, quick to respond and on the ball.

Tom
March 2015

We were looking for a property to rent having sold out house quickly. Luckily we found Sam at Marsh and Parsons who was efficient, honest, reliable and easy to be around! He made sure we saw a range of property and having decided which one to rent, he made sure every detail was taken care of until we moved in. Fantastic!

Janet
March 2015

Vicky helped us find our "tailor made house" after seeing quite a few properties. We just have no words to explain how grateful we feel about how well she took care of us. Thank you so much.

M.
March 2015

Victoria is excellent. Marsh & Parsons are on the whole very good, particularly as compared to other estate agents, but Vicky is in a league of her own. She is very organised and efficient, and also a real pleasure to work with. I am delighted with the apartment she found for me, and with how smoothly she handled the contractual paperwork after the offer was accepted. I would certainly recommend her to others.

Gina
March 2015

5 stars for Victoria in lettings - - professional, friendly and super organised... and lined up more viewings than any other agent. Thanks Vicky!

Holly
March 2015

We popped into the Balham branch after a very long, frustrating day of viewing terrible flats and it was the best thing we could have done. Within 10 minutes of speaking to James, we were on our way to view a couple of flats. James was the first agent we had spoken to who actually listened to what we wanted and straight away showed us properties that fit the requirements. Even when we had put in an offer James always kept us informed and helped us through the negotiations. We have been in our flat for nearly 3 months and we love it. I would highly recommend the Balham branch of Marsh & Parsons

Michelle
March 2015

Had a very good experience with Marsh & Parsons Clapham. Were very friendly and put extra effort into making sure I saw a variety of places, eventually finding one that met my needs. Helped make the transition to London a bit smoother! Would definitely use again!

Kelsey
March 2015

I found Marsh and Parsons to be very efficient and professional. Sharn was very friendly and a pleasure to work with. I would recommend their services wholeheartedly.

Alexander
March 2015

Adam at Marsh & Parsons Clapham is an exemplar agent. After having dealt with a quite a few agents, I can categorically say that he was the first I'd met who was straight talking, honest and very hard working. The whole experience was hassle and stress free. Thanks for all the help.

Charles
March 2015

A very smooth and quick process of renting our flat, thanks to James. I would definitely rent through them in the future.

Suzie
March 2015

We had a good experience with Marsh and Parson estate agents. Having spent many months searching we found that Marsh and Parsons, and in particular Rhu was extremely proactive when endeavouring to find us our ideal property to rent. He was always contactable which is integral when going through the process and always offered valuable support. Would recommend above other lettings estate agents

Client
March 2015

Great service from Marsh and Parsons in letting our property. Very regular communication, keeping us informed on nearly a daily basis with good advice provided throughout. The transition from existing to new tenants was managed smoothly.

Client
March 2015

Having searched for a property to rent in South Kensington with Marsh & Parsons I was unable to find what I was looking for. I promptly received a phone call from someone introducing Fulham as a similar area offering more value for money. After an hour in the area I knew it was what I wanted and I successfully rented an amazing house at the perfect price. The guys at Marsh & Parsons were a pleasure to deal with throughout and theyre now managing the property which gives me the security of knowing theyre looking after things. Simply cannot recommend the guys enough!

Fintan
March 2015

All the staff were really friendly and helpful at all points of our letting process. Our lettings negotiator was Alice, who took note of all our requirements and found us the perfect flat.

Venetia
March 2015

They were very professional and helpful throughout the whole process of renting our flat! I am so glad I came to Marsh & Parsons! Thanks M&P Fulham team.

Marla
March 2015

The service from Jake and all the team of the Fulham branch was amazing!If you like to be spoiled, visit Marsh & Parsons Fulham!

Cris
March 2015

Great experience here, especially with Lewis who was unbelievably patient and helpful with our recent search for a rental property. Just signed on our dream flat. Would definitely recommend!

Jason
March 2015

My partner and I had just one weekend to find a flat to rent, as he was living abroad (soon to be moving to London) and we were both very busy. Marsh and Parsons found us a perfect flat - exactly what we were looking for, though at the very upper end of our budget - and made the settling in process pretty easy. Since then they've been managing the property and have been extremely helpful and responsive to our minor complaints/issues. Every issue has been addressed quickly, with minimal fuss and no extra fees. They are also always polite and patient. I would definitely recommend them to a friend looking for a new home to rent.

Jessi
March 2015

Marsh & Parsons just let a flat for me in Clapham Junction. They are efficient, courteous and respectful of everyone's time and privacy.

Dania
February 2015

As always, a professional and friendly service. As a Landlord, I highly recommend Marsh & Parsons, particularly the Northcote Road branch. They will always go the extra mile to be helpful.

Julian
February 2015

Our one bedroom flat in Clapham Common was leased very efficiently over the Christmas period. We were very happy with the speed and the result.

Bianca
February 2015

I use Marsh & Parsons as one of our agents in renting various properties in the SW5-7 area. I would like to particularly give special mention to Chantelle and the team at South Ken. I can honestly say that they are the most proactive and professional team existing in any office in the area. They just get on with it, find tenants and keep me updated. We always use 4 agents on each property but Chantelle and the team seem to be letting nearly all the properties.

Conor
February 2015

Very professional service. We only saw properties matching our criteria in the right locations were able to close the deal in a week and move in. Gaby and Chantelle in the lettings team were great to deal with, even when faced with some very pedantic questions! Highly recommended.

Dan
February 2015

The South Kensington Marsh & Parsons Lettings Team led by Chantelle and William provided a first class service. They were client focused and fully understood what was required to deliver a tenant for a family house in the heart of South Kensington. They were professional and displayed a can do attitude. I believe a strong working relationship has been formed for the future.

Iain
February 2015

A great letting team, and follow up service, keen to help and facilitate everything for both tenants and landlords. keep up the great work!

Raouf
February 2015

Fast, efficient, easy to work with.

Mickey
February 2015

Thanks to Chantelle and Ross and all of the lettings team - I found a lovely tenant and all the paperwork was completed on time. The team are really friendly, efficient and very supportive. As a landlord with five years experience in South Ken the Marsh & Parsons team have definitely been the best to work with. Thank you.

Deborah
February 2015

We have recently employed the Clapham branch of Marsh & Parsons to let our second property. Our experience with Nichola for our initial property was first class and this level of service was continued with Georgy & Matt. They really listened to us and understood the type of tenants we were looking for and obviously have an excellent depth of knowledge with regards to the area and the current rental market. This was reflected in the potential tenants put forward and in fact our flat was let within 3 days at above our expected value. All this was achieved with utmost professionalism, friendliness and a non-pushy attitude where we were always kept informed of progress and felt that the team was working hard on our behalf. Overall a great and painless experience!

JW, Clapham
February 2015

Charlotte at Marsh & Parsons Battersea was fantastic in helping us find our new home. She was quick to respond and patient in answering all the questions we had. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending M&P to anyone looking for a property in the local area to rent.

Jonathan
January 2015

Year after year them perform, renting out properties for me.

Steve
January 2015

Excellent service, strong local market knowledge and professionalism leading to tenants being found within just one day of marketing!

Andrew , Battersea
October 2014

Marsh and Parson's Northcote Road office were able to provide me with several letting offers within a short timeframe.I found their attention to detail and prompt referencing invaluable to securing my professional tenant. It was very important to me that the tenancy team found me the right tenant for my Battersea flat and at the best rental price. Emma and her team did so in record time and ensured a smooth move in date for both landlord and tenant. I am very happy with the service I received from Marsh and Parsons lettings, Northcote Road. They listened to my requirements and attract the best tenants in my view.

Susan , Battersea
October 2014

I would like to take this opportunity to say how impressed I am with both the performance and efficiency of your team at Marsh & Parsons. The property has been on with four agents (one of them for more than four months), yet all three offers made have come through your office, despite the fact that you have only been marketing the property for a short time, and so you have easily out-performed the other agents.

Tom , Marylebone & Mayfair
August 2014

It has been a real pleasure to move to London and begin work here. This transition, from Australia to London, was made effortless due to the hard work, local knowledge, and above all, the extra hours put in on the weekends by Tatiana. I'm still getting my bearings and trying to get a few life administration particulars out of the way, but I shan't wait any longer to find the time to write this. Tatiana showed me a few properties before the one I have now moved into. The questions she asked seemed like normal chatting between properties, but ultimately, what she had done, was fine tune which neighbourhood was right for me. Where I am living now would not be possible without the additional work Tatiana was doing after hours and on weekends to communicate with the landlord who is based in Australia. Once everything was finalised, the continuity in transition to this city was made a lot easier because of her. Now I don't know if you have an award for consultant of the year, but I would definitely nominate Tatiana for that. Her excellent correspondence and communication, along with attention to detail has been by far the best I have had from a real estate agency.

Joe , North Kensington
August 2014

Overall my experience with Marsh & Parsons has been really positive. They've been really helpful and were always there to offer assistance when I was in search of a rental property.

Fintan
August 2014

The team at Marsh and Parsons have been faultless in their efforts to let out our flat. After trying to let through another agency for a few weeks, Emma managed to secure us a tenant within days of listing with M&P. They have again found us new tenants without any fuss, so can't recommend them highly enough.

Cam , Battersea
July 2014

It is rare for us to write an unsolicited letter of praise for a job well done. As a matter of fact, this is the first time we have felt compelled to do so. However, there is a certain person who deserves to be recognized for their outstanding service. We were in London this last spring and we emailed Joshua to preview apartments. He was the best person we could have asked for. He went above and beyond in helping us find a flat for our stay in London. What an invaluable asset he is. We were impressed by his knowledge of the London property market and his ability to access properties for us to see was very impressive. He was personable, knowledgeable, and professional. In addition, he listened to everything we said we wanted and he achieved this. From the first viewing to the last signing, he was terrific in every way. We thought you should know he did an exemplary job and we look forward to working with him and your firm in the future.

George , Kensington
July 2014

I have used M&P for years. They have been fantastic throughout, helpful and accommodating. I would recommend them to anybody.

Richard
June 2014

Professional service. recommended.

Saun
June 2014

Great company to work for and one of the few letting agents who puts the tenants needs first.

James
June 2014

As a landlord for over 4 years and despite interest from other SW11 estate I remain loyal to Marsh & Parsons because of their professionalism, efficiency and expert knowledge of the area and market conditions. Coupled with this is the fact that they consistently provide me with suitable tenants every time my flat comes on the market means that it is a very simple choice to renew with them every year.

Ed , Battersea
May 2014

I wanted to sincerely thank you for your support in my search for a new flat: indeed, you were flexible, the follow-up was great, proposing new flats trying to match my difficult requirements and making yourself available to fit my busy agenda!!!! Highly appreciated! I wish you all the best and if I need to I definitely won't hesitate to come to you! Thanks again!

Sebastien , North Kensington
May 2014

Service was excellent and found us tenants within 2 days, with the house having previously been on for 1 month with another agent. Since then, all been smooth sailing and tennats are happy. recommendation, online signature verification. Excellent and would use them again.

Charles
May 2014

I recently visited a number of properties with one of your agents from the Clapham South office, Charlotte. I found her to be incredibly personable, bright and professional. She was also very knowledgeable of the properties viewed and very responsive and helpful to any questions I had. She was vastly superior to any of the other agents that I came across during my house search. I would recommend her to anyone regardless of age or budget.

Richard
April 2014

We would like to say a big thank you to Charlotte and the Marsh & Parsons team (Clapham South office) for helping us find a place to live so quickly and efficiently!! Charlotte went out of her way to help us find the perfect place. She was determined, reassuring, and an absolute delight nothing was too much trouble. Not only did we find a place on the first day of looking with Marsh & Parsons, but checks and formalities were completed quickly allowing us to move in a couple of days later! Its been a great experience dealing with Marsh & Parsons we will be recommending Charlotte and the team to any friends we have who are looking for rentals in the area! Thanks again!!

Petrina
April 2014

My wife and I recently worked with Sarah in our flat search. I just wanted to let you know that we had a great experience working with Sarah. She was very helpful in finding properties that met our requirements and suggesting alternative options in the London market. Sarah was diligent, committed and professional. We have dealt with other agencies in the past and found that many others simply unlock property doors without knowing what is on the other side! I have found that Marsh & Parsons trains their people to know the market well, know the properties and match to the client's needs. I would not hesitate to work with her again in the future and/or recommend her and your office to friends.

Vito , Holland Park
April 2014

Thank you very much for your help getting this finalised. We have been incredibly impressed with your proactive approach and hard work to get the tenancy agreed. We will definitely bear this in mind when it comes to future lettings and recommendations to friends who have properties for let.

Graham , Kensington
April 2014

Great team. Helped me instantly match good tenants and unlike other agents usually out to fleece people or penny pinch, M&P were upfront about their charge and extremely decent on price. It's the first time I've ever felt comfortable trusting an agent with my portfolio and will definitely stick with them now I've discovered such a cool team. Well done guys. Keep up the good work. Can't recommend you enough.

Michael , Marylebone & Mayfair
April 2014

I just wanted to share my positive experience with you. The service Tatiana offered me was exceptional from the very beginning. She was always available, positive, polite and professional. She has helped to find the perfect apartment in a very short time and has led me through the process and solved all my doubts. I have rented in the UK before and met several agents during my current flat hunting and I have to say that I was very lucky to find someone like Tatiana. Please take my positive review into consideration and extend my gratitude to her.

Mara , North Kensington
April 2014

I contacted this office today after hearing about them from a friend. I was very pleasantly surprised!! I dealt with a man called Robbie Dillon, and he had a very unique approach for an estate agent, he listened!! I did not feel any hard sell, he knew what I wanted and was extremely business like but at the same time very friendly! I have no problem recommending them, and have definitely found a company I will be dealing with from now on! Top notch!!

Ed
April 2014

Dear Charles, just to say thank you very much for your courtesy, patience and professionalism in dealing with the rental of my flat.

L.F , Chelsea
March 2014

Dear Laura, Thank you for all your help. You all have been very efficient and helpful. Must be something to do with 'girl-power'! You got me a tenant faster than the others! Well done.

Annabel , Chelsea
March 2014

Hi Rosie, I wanted to send you a note to say a huge thank you. We really appreciate all of your work to help us get into the flat today. And more than that, I have say I am so impressed with you as an estate agent. You are by far the most organized and actually showed me real options based on what we wanted - and I have been out with A LOT of agents between this and our last flat search. Hopefully, we won't need you for a few years, but I will totally recommend you to any friends looking in the area. It is the biggest relief to have our next home settled!! Thank you! Thank you!

Lauren & Adam , Kensington
March 2014

Dear Archie, I would like to convey to you my satisfaction dealing with Matt of your office. At my first meeting with Matt he greeted me and immediately outlined the process and fees involved with letting a property. He then provided me with 4 viewings that allowed him to get a perfect understanding of what my price range, area and needs where. He answered all my questions very professionally. Not once did I feel the heavy sell or hurry up that you may get from letting negotiators. He was very diligent in following up and again I did not feel him to be the heavy seller. Essentially it was this that proved to be his success with us making an offer on a property yesterday. In conclusion, I found Matt to be a very professional and warm individual who I would not hesitate in referring to anyone looking to rent a property.

Kim , North Kensington
March 2014

Having dealt with the M&P Marylebone lettings team for about a year now I could not recommend them highly enough, incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and responsive. A fun and proactive team.

Simon
March 2014

Just successfully secured a lease on our new family home through Ross. Big thanks for everything he did to make the whole process as smooth as possible and always being super responsive to all requests. A pleasure working through him and M&P.

Kyle
March 2014

Left email message with several letting agents. They were first to get back to me. Came up trumps. Efficient and helpful. Found what I needed (for a friend who was out of the country) in one day. The agent was terrific and deal was done in 24 hours.

Susan
March 2014

Marsh and Parsons have successfully Let many of our apartments in Knightsbridge, Kensington and South Kensington over many years, and it is always a pleasure to work with them. They always conduct their business in a professional and friendly manner, and always secure reliable Tenants for our Buildings. I would gladly recommend Marsh and Parsons to friends and family looking to rent an apartment in London.

Kat
March 2014

Dear Lucy, we think we have been very lucky to meet you. Ill try and summarise our feedback and what we appreciated the most. 1. Your understanding of our needs. This is probably the most important matter, as it is not unusual - when dealing with other agents - to be flooded with calls and emails about solutions which dont meet your requirements. We were confident that a call form you meant something worth seeing, in fact we didnt see more than 3 or 4 flats before finding the right one, and the previous one was also fine, it was only our decision not to make an offer. 2. Liaising with you has been a pleasure throughout all the phases of the search, the offer, the negotiations and the check-in. timely responses, good balance between our and the landlords requests and an effective finalisation of the contract. 3. Post-closing assistance. Again, something not to be taken for granted: although we understand there are different departments at M&P dealing with the various phases of the tenancy, keeping you informed of our conversations helps getting things done. All in all, it has been a great pleasure dealing with you, we felt looked after. Thank you again for your smiling kindness and we hope to work again with you in the future.

Roberto , Kensington
February 2014

Hi Lucy, we want you to know that we very much appreciate all YOUR GOOD DOING AND WORK. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!

Lucia , Kensington
February 2014

Just wanted to say thank you for looking after my sister-in-laws flat. It was let in under a week so she was very impressed.

Catherine , Fulham
January 2014

Verity, as I have said many times, you provide the best customer service of any real estate agent I have ever used. Thank you

Carol , Kensington
January 2014

I just wanted to drop you a quick email to give some feedback on one of your colleagues, Chris, who I have been dealing with over the last week in regards to a rental of a property. Chris has been an absolute delight to work with in regards to our property search. Out of all the agents, amongst different companies, Chris has by far been the most professional, flexible and polite in his approach.

Victoria , Marylebone & Mayfair
January 2014

The professional service received on 3 separate occasions have been excellent, especially the way Petra Duffin handled the situation.

Cleanthis , Notting Hill
January 2014

I would like to express my gratitude to Petra (lettings Notting Hill) who time and time again has not failed in her professionalism, honesty, attention to detail and most of all her totally genuine manner. Petra is a dream to work with and each time I have contacted her with a search she has consistently offered me a great selection of properties and she always goes that extra mile. She has never let me down - a real pleasure to work with! As a result we have managed to secure a number of deals!

Jill , Notting Hill
January 2014

I found the service very professional. My calls and emails were returned immediately, and I was kept constantly up to date with prospective tenants and viewings. It was very reassuring as I really felt the team were working hard for me and giving me good advice. I would highly recommend them.

Philippa , Battersea
November 2013

I am writing to praise one of your staff who I believe is based at your office in Earls Court. Doing an intense search of the Chelsea & South Ken area, Chloe picked up my contact via your website, contacted me, listened to my requirements and found two perfect matches for me. Having trolled round pretty much every estate agent in the South Ken & Chelsea area, viewed many unsuitable flats, I found Chloe to be enthusiastic, very professional with a personable friendly manner a breath of fresh air. I have had an offer accepted on one of these flats and Chloe continues to be efficiently on the case on my behalf. Hopefully it all sales through and I should be in next week. As I said, praise where it's due.

Andree , Earl's Court
September 2013

Having dealt with a lot of agents around Notting Hill we found Richard to be the stand out example of what agents should be. Instead of just grabbing keys and opening doors we felt from the outset he took the time to get to know us and our criteria.This made such a big difference to other agents as we felt comfortable knowing that our search was safe in his hands. He explained the whole process including payments and fees from the outset so there were no 'hidden charges', and was excellent in showing us properties that matched our criteria.If only all agents were as easy, efficient and painless to deal with.

Erin , North Kensington
June 2013

Tom, A short note merely to say thank you for your recent efforts, patience and professionalism. Much appreciated. I have to say I found you guys helpful throughout. Not just yourself, but the receptionist who made the coffee whist I waited for you, through to your colleague who organised the keys on Monday. With a fair wind, I plan to buy over the coming year, and will invariably be returning to Marsh & Parsons. Good luck with your year, Kind regards,

Tim , Chelsea
April 2013

Friendly, polite, and coordinated staff; much higher quality than I ever expected to receive as a renter in London. Our negotiator Megan was well organised and never gave us the hard sell, simply showed us around some places and let us make up our own minds. I was frequently late to viewings and she never even got upset or made any snide comments, continuously polite. When I left messages for Megan, her colleagues were always courteous and got back to me if Megan wasn't available. Marsh & Parsons Brook Green are definitely a well put together team, use them!

, Chelsea
March 2013

Dear India, Many thanks for successfully renting one of our properties out to a good tenant on a 2yr contract with a 6mth cash payment up front. We wanted to specifically mention and give special recommendation and thanks to Fred. Fred has canvassed our business for many months and always in a professional and non invasive manner. Fred is the reason why we ultimately gave Marsh & Parsons a chance and we were not disappointed. Generally we work with ****** or try to secure tenants ourselves. On this occasion such was Freds tenacity and attention to detail we felt he was an excellent representative of your company and as such a reflection of the general level of service. Indeed this was the case and India team followed up Freds good lead and secured the deal in double quick time. Special thanks as well to India and Chloe who were a pleasure to deal with, competent and knowledgeable. We look forward to working with Marsh & Parsons again in June when our next property comes up for rental renewal and have no hesitation in recommending your services to our friends and contacts. Many thanks.

Alexandra , Earl's Court
February 2013

My wife and I are just about to leave for the U.S. and we both wanted to say what a pleasure it has been to deal with Chloe and yourself with regard to marketing our properties for letting. Having dealt with other London estate agents during the past 10 years, it always seems to us that Marsh & Parsons emerge as the agent that gets the job done and you may rest assured that providing you continue to offer your excellent service, then we shall call on you for our future letting requirements. Many thanks to you both.

Clive and Georgina , Earl's Court
February 2013

I am finally lying on the sofa of my own flat again after well over 5 years - completely exhausted but very happy. Lelia has been fantastic and the scented candle just the right thing to take the stresses' away. Thank you Josh for all your help. I would recommend you and Marsh & Parsons to my friends if they ever come to Pimlico.

Amelia
February 2013

Dear Peter, I wanted to pass on a commendation to you regarding one of your lettings negotiators. By way of background, my wife and I both manage sizable B2B commercial organisations so have the combination of little time and plenty of sales experience. In order to secure a leased property, I called 50 agents across Fulham, Notting Hill and surrounding areas and in two days saw over 30 properties, a solid base on which to form an opinion of which agency/agents provided a good service. Richard from your North Kensington office was one of the most professional of all of them. Having reviewed the values/culture you state as important on your website, he is a stand out example in terms of embodying them. Richard has secured us a property, along the way he has been wholly professional, went out of his way to identify property quickly, dealt with us in a personal manner, listened to our needs and responded accordingly, Richard has also been highly responsive to questions/concerns at all times. In comparison to many agents I dealt with, I found him to be honest and to tell it like it is, whilst still focusing on moving the deal forwards. Customer needs + the right product + appropriate commercial pressure - everything you want in a salesperson! Kind regards,

JP , Kensington
January 2013

Hi Rosa, Thanks again for your hard work in securing us a tenant - we thought the service you provided was great, really responsive and very proactive. Fingers crossed the tenant stays for a while!

Bridget Collet
October 2012

Dear Liza-Jane, We have not had the opportunity to meet and I hope you do not mind me writing to you directly. I wanted to let you know about the outstanding customer service I have received from three of your colleagues who work in the Little Venice office: Daniel, Natasha and Holly. Daniel and Natasha have worked diligently over the last four months to find my fianc Mark and myself a property in the Little Venice area. Both Daniel and Natasha have gone to extreme lengths to help us with our search. They are both the ultimate professionals, friendly, helpful and above all honest, which is a rare quality to find in the world of house purchasing. Daniel always listens carefully to the brief to show us flats which closely reflect our brief and Natasha has been most helpful in providing knowledge about the area and house prices for comparative purposes. Most unfortunately, we were very badly let down by a vendor who despite us being significantly progressed as Mark had given notice on his flat in Brussels to move to Little Venice, the vendors sold their property privately to a neighbour. A poor result for both us and Marsh & Parsons. The vendors promised to cover our costs and Natasha worked discreetly to help us regain the costs which we never thought would happen. We are still sad to have lost the property however we have been encouraged by Daniel and Natashas great team work. So much so, that even if we are not successful in finding a property via Marsh & Parsons, which would be our preferred route it is likely based on their great service we will offer my flat for rental via the Marsh& Parsons Little Venice office. On the subject of rentals, Holy has also been incredibly helpful and provides great information. As it will be my first time renting out my property, this is most helpful and reassuring. I wish you and the team continued success. With best wishes,

DC , Little Venice
September 2012

Ijust wanted to put on record how grateful I am to both you and your Lettings Department for your swift and professional handling of my property. As you know, I received 3 offers for renting the property the first weekend it was shown and have now received, and accepted, an offer for sale less than two weeks after instructing you. I am again very impressed with the professionalism shown by yourself and also the Lettings team and would not hesitate to recommend Marsh & Parsons in the future. I look forward to a speedy progression on the sale. Kind regards.

Cathy , Barnes
August 2012

I had a pretty good experience with M&P. They worked hard and found me an excellent tenant when the market was really tough, I liked the fact that they took their commission over the first 2 months rather than all at once and their accounts department were super helpful whenever I needed to speak to them for tax returns etc.

David
March 2012

Helpful bunch - found us a flat in a couple of days. The property is fully managed and the guys at Marsh & Parsons are very quick to resolve any issues we have!

Client
March 2012

Thank you for all your professional and thorough help in letting my property. Your advice has always been valued and it is refreshing to know that should I buy another property in the area, I shall definitely give you a call again with a view to letting it.

R Patel
November 2011

Chris was brilliant from beginning to end. He dealt with every aspect in a prompt professional manner and was an amazing support in getting the new tenants into Westmoreland Terrace. I am incredibly happy with the service I received from him and look forward to working with Marsh and Parsons again on future rents.

Miss M, Westmoreland Terrace
November 2011

Too bad I couldn't run into you last Saturday - thanks a lot for being just great and awesome during this process. For sure, I couldn't have hoped for someone better to help us find and finalise the move-in, so I always felt very lucky from day-1 until the end.

A Delighted Tenant
November 2011

Fran had a very approachable manner, she was knowledgeable and gave an outstanding service, keeping me informed daily of the viewings and offers that had been put forward to Marsh & Parsons. Whilst the property was being marketed, Dominique, who was based in the Battersea office, was professional, hard working and had great enthusiasm, as well as selfmotivation and drive. I would like to thank Will, who I believe was from another office, who was both patient and polite. Thank you once again for your help and assistance and for making it a pleasurable experience, it was really appreciated.

Miss C , Battersea
October 2011

Thanks for taking the initiative and following up, as your competitors (those that I am prepared to deal with that is) are not always so diligent. And for someone like myself who is also a landlord, it is an interesting insight into the service that a firm really provides as opposed to what they say they provide. I will now get Marsh & Parsons into my flat on the Fulham Road as I need to sort that out quite soon and then following that the one in Westminster.

Landlord
October 2011

I registered with 27 different agents whilst looking for a flat (I counted the business cards!) and wish I hadnt wasted my time as by far Rebecca was the most helpful. She understood exactly what I wanted and kept in communication with me during my search. She went to extraordinary effort in arranging the viewing for the property as I was going away on holiday and not only did she find a great flat for me Rebecca was helpful during the negotiation process also, Rebecca is a credit to Marsh & Parsons. In fact so much so I have advised friends to call Rebecca / Marsh & Parsons when they are looking to move home.

Mr R
September 2011

Petra who is a lettings agent at Notting Hill was very lovely. I had lost a few flats with some agents at other agencies and had lost faith in finding a flat. Petra went the extra mile for me and she was determined to find and secure the perfect flat for me. She was also very charming and helpful. 5 stars.

Mr A
September 2011

Two of your guys (Tom and Nick) came round yesterday to look at the flat and familiarize themselves with what they will be selling. Just wanted to let you know that I was quite impressed by that. It was something I noted another agent had failed to do when I first listed with them. So a positive impression straight away!

Landlord
August 2011

I wish all letting agents were as efficient as you have been.

Housing Officer for BNP Paribas
July 2011

I'm writing to let you know of my recent dealings with a member of your lettings staff, Jane. I've been looking for a 1 bed/studio since October 2010 (on and off) with a number of estate agents and none has been able to show me anything as to what I was really looking for. Jane showed me two properties both of which matched my criteria and within 10 days I have exchanged contracts (and finally moving in this Saturday). I find it remarkable that this young lady has been able to do something that no other estate agent has been able to do! she's listened, searched and identified exactly what I wanted. I suppose that the only way to describe Jane is as in the Carlesberg adverts.... if Carlesberg made estate agents then they would be modeled on Jane Furber.

A happy tenant , Fulham
February 2011

Fabulous!!! Thank you so much. You have been incredibly helpful and I have really enjoyed working with you and all that you have done for me. You were great in showing me all the places to go around the area.

A Short Let Tenant
February 2011

Marsh and Parsons have been amazing from start to finish, and I will definitely use you again should the opportunity arise.

Harriet
September 2010

Thank you so much for being so professional and being so on the case from the minute my last tenants gave their notice right up to the present moment of new tenants moving in. I so appreciate your professional, calm, caring and sensitive work ethic ... It is like dealing with a good old friend ..

A satisfied Landlord
September 2010

I am writing following a number of viewings carried out by Nichola in order to help myself and a flat mate find new rental accommodation. In my search for a new home I have dealt with a number of estate agents and I thought it worthwhile emailing you to say that she was by far the best and most professional of all of them. As you well know, estate agency is a people business and she was not only great at communicating, ringing almost every day with new properties on your books and keeping me informed about the current market, but she was also efficient and trustworthy, and did not waste our time viewing properties that may have been unsuitable. She was great and we will definitely use Marsh and Parsons again when next house hunting!

Client
August 2010

I wanted to give some feedback. I had some good and bad experiences during my search. Thanks to Oli, my experience with Marsh & Parsons was by far the best. Oli was the most eager, professional and helpful agent that I have dealt with. And I must say that I have dealt with almost all of the agencies in the area. Finally, thank you for your help in finalizing the deal.

Baris
August 2010

Dear Lottie, Thank you for all your help in finding this place and navigating the labyrinth with us in order to complete the signing. You were certainly the most professional of everyone we dealt with.

Laeeth and Christine
August 2010

Just been to the flat... ive been so impressed with the level of expertise and professionalism by M&P. Please pass on to those at the Balham office.

A Balham Applicant
August 2010

Just wanted to say thank you so much for all your help this week. I didn't get a chance to say it yesterday but actually Marsh and Parsons have been the best estate agent I have ever dealt with (lots of bad experiences in past). You were always quick to get back to me and always friendly and helpful. I will definitely be recommending M&P to my friends if they are ever looking to move.

Customer
July 2010

My partner and I have just rented a flat from Marsh & Parsons, we just wanted to let you know what a great job Oli did. He has been helping me for weeks to find just the right place and has been a pleasure to deal with the whole way through. He went above and beyond in helping us to secure the Kensington Garden flat and to ensure both sides of the tenancy were happy. Our move in date was last Thursday and we were due to meet Oli at the flat at 8am. Unfortunately, our removers didn't turn up and continued to be flaky (to say the least) on timings for the rest of the day. As a result, we likely took up more of Oli's time than he had planned. When we finally did move in, Oli was there, still as polite and friendly as ever. Finding a new home is not always an easy or stress free, but dealing with Oli has been great; he has been professional and courteous, his advice and recommendations, invaluable. We will recommend Marsh & Parsons to our friends.

Lou
July 2010

Thank you Guy, I just wanted to say that we appreciated the effort and the professionalism with which you and your team worked to find a tenant for our flat. You stood in marked contrast to some of your competitors.

Landlord
July 2010

Will and I wanted to thank you again for your assistance throughout our search for a flat. We were in touch with numerous real estate agents throughout this process and you were without a doubt one of the most organised, competent and personable agents we had the privilege of working with.

Samira
July 2010

I would like to express my gratitude to you and the Chelsea team on finding me my tenant. You have all worked hard and professionally to achieve this. Thanks!

Landlord
July 2010

Can I just say how pleased I was with Harrys service on my rental property. Good, attentive, professional and friendly.

Marcus
July 2010

Just a quick e-mail to say thanks for your assistance over the last couple of weeks in W12 and even a hand written moving in card - that is going the extra estate agent mile! Thanks again, see you soon.

Andrew S
July 2010

I would like to thank you personally for all your help with the move. I think you have done an outstanding job, and it has been a real pleasure dealing with you. I don't know if you have some sort of official feedback with Marsh & Parsons, but if you do, I would be more than happy to give great reviews to you and to your agency. I particularly appreciated that when you said you were going to do something, you always did, and on time. You always kept us informed of what was going on and when there's been challenges, you've managed to go around them. You also pro-actively contacted me when I was too busy at work to get back to you etc. You made this move absolutely smooth and stress free for us. You have set the bar high for all the estate agencies/agents in the industry!

Melodie
May 2010

I wanted to write to you to let you know how impressed I am with your team in the Northcote Road office. Your team kept me informed throughout of who and when viewings were taking place, the position of the client and whether they thought we would get an offer. They filled me with confidence that we would get the asking price and it would go quickly. With just under two weeks to go they got me two offers over the asking price and a three year contract. Apart from getting us a fantastic deal, they worked really hard for us because they knew we had a short deadline, and I was really impressed with their efforts. Another house has now come up for rent and as a result I have given it to your Balham office and have every confidence they will do a great job too. With kind regards,

Amanda C
May 2010

Thanks for your email. The move went well and we are very happy with the flat! We can only speak highly of the service that we have received from Marsh & Parsons. We have never known an agent to be more so quickly to secure a property for us. The process was so quick and seamless that it took away a lot of stress. Sarah you have been very friendly and proactive in all our dealings. Once again, thank you for all of your help and we love the new flat!

Applicant , Fulham
April 2010

Thanks so much for your call, and for all your hard work and tenacity on this right from the start, I am so very grateful. I am sure you will receive your just rewards from heaven; but should there be any other nice searches coming my way, you will certainly be top of my list!!

A Relocation Agent , Kensington
March 2010

Just to say thank you, especially thank you for your very quick response and action. Totally in a different league to other agents.

Applicant , Kensington
March 2010

Thank you Verity. You have been very professional and pleasant to work with from start to finish!

Emmanuel P
March 2010

Thank you Verity. You have been very professional and pleasant to work with from start to finish!

Landlord
March 2010

The staff were really nice, enthusiastic and well presented and they got lots of people through the door.

Landlord , Battersea
January 2010

I just wanted to have it written down on paper that your negotiator has dealt with this entire process brilliantly and we are very grateful to him. Thank you!

Applicant , Brook Green
January 2010

Please thank Robbie for all his hard work. He is the best agent I have ever dealt with.

Landlord , Brook Green
January 2010

We want to thank you for not only handling this transaction so well, but also for responding so quickly to our needs. We think this flat is something which will make our stay here in London a very memorable experience.

Gary S
January 2010

The Chelsea lettings manager was sincere and professional, very nice indeed. I also really like your website and the way the properties are presented on it. You also have very good staff - very pleasant.

Landlord
January 2010

I wanted to drop a quick note to convey to you how happy I am with the outstanding service I received at Marsh & Parsons last week. I can confirm to you with full confidence, which Marsh & Parsons have provided me with excellent and efficient service, exceeding all the other agents with the exception of Harrods, whom are on the same level or service in my opinion. I would also like to add that meeting you in person, had a significant effect on my decision to go through with the deal, as I found you to be professional, polite and practical. All of which are qualities I found lacking in many people I met in this business in London. You gave me the time I needed; you were not in a rush for another viewing. Your positive attitude bridged the gap between me and the land lord and closed the deal.

Applicant
January 2010

You found suitable tenants and you found them quickly. The tenants had great references. You didn't introduce me to unsuitable tenants either which was great - I don't want to know about every Tom, Dick and Harry - only the good ones.

Landlord , Clapham
January 2010

Marsh & Parsons are by far and away the most efficient real estate agent I have ever dealt with. Unbelievable. You put so many other agents to shame.

Landlord , Fulham
January 2010

I just wanted to drop you an email to thank you and your team for all of your help. I am sorry that a more attractive offer came through from another estate agent as your team were fantastic in the proactivity and continually keeping me informed about feedback after each viewing. We will be sure to recommend you to friends should they require your assistance.

Landlord , Fulham
January 2010

Many thanks for finding a tenant so fast I think that must be a record, less than one day!

Landlord , Fulham
January 2010

The negotiator was fantastic. She came through for me in a big way after I got bumped from the Ladbroke property and certainly one of the most professional of the many estate agents I've dealt with.

Sheamus M , Holland Park
January 2010

I want to thank you again for your help, and for finding the right property for us. I have to say you have been a notch above your competitors. Few of them were marketing the same property and failed to show it to us, although we were registered with them since November.

Applicant , Kensington
January 2010

Zuzana was excellent. She was really enthusiastic and not opinionated. She did not just accept the previous rental level but went out of her way to get me more money so I was very pleased.

Landlord , North Kensington
January 2010

Thanks again, you're a legend, you've definitely been the highlight of our entire relocation experience!

Antonia K , Notting Hill
January 2010

Can I also say what a pleasure it is to deal with agents who recognise the need for urgency and deal with queries promptly and effectively. Other agents only started turning their minds to the lease when the tenants' removal van was already on its way down with all their stuff from Edinburgh!

Applicant , Notting Hill
January 2010

I wanted to let you know that I rented a place through Marsh & Parsons and dealt with your Notting Hill lettings Valuer. I found him very professional and really pleasant to deal with; he did a great job for me on negotiation.

Landlord , Notting Hill
January 2010

I am so pleased and just wanted to thank you very much for all your help and assistance. You were really great and when I am next up in Notting Hill I would like to invite you for a celebration.

Guy H
January 2010

Since you have taken over responsibility for my property I have been so pleased by the level of service and attention you have shown. I want you to know how much I appreciate it, especially when I am on another continent (and in another time zone).

Tania S
January 2010

It is such a pleasure to hear your honest and frank thoughts. I've been through a total nightmare over the last 6 weeks, and you're the first person who has been so honest and managed my expectations as opposed to taking me out to see properties that were not suitable.

Bianca B
January 2010

Marsh & Parsons has been good and kind to me for some time and now I trust them to look after me and this flat.

Barbara B
January 2010

I am really pleased with the letting. Many thanks to you for the hard work that you put into getting the letting.

Ivo H
January 2010

As clients are quick off the mark to complain when things go wrong, allow me to write to tell you how pleased I am with the service I have been getting from Marsh & Parsons. I have been letting 2 apartments in Holland Park since 2003, and all my new tenants in the last 6 years came through Marsh & Parsons. My main point of contact has been exceptional. Of course he does his job well, but it is all the stuff he does over and above the necessary requirements that have really won me over. It is good to do business with people you trust, and know you can accept the advice they give you. Well done.

Bassem A
January 2010

I wanted to send you a quick note to let you know how much we enjoy working with your Balham office. They showed us a property which we liked a lot and the money was transferred to Marsh & Parsons the same day. You helped make the process as easy as possible for us since everything is so unfamiliar at the moment.

Kim C
January 2010

I have been letting flats through estate agents for the past decade, experiencing variable standards of service - to say the least! This year I have found new tenants for both my rental properties through your Balham Lettings Manager and was so impressed by his professionalism was he pleasant to deal with, but he actually listens to and absorbs what the client is saying a basic quality I have frequently found lacking. In addition, he keeps track of all the small details involved, and uses his intelligence and initiative to deal with issues quickly and efficiently as they arise. Also, he doesnt lose interest once the deposit has been paid by new tenants, but continues to follow up on all the minutiae. I cant tell you how rare this is and how reassuring! He is a credit to himself and his employers. If more estate agents were like him their poor reputation with the public would improve and they would be more likely to attract customer loyalty.

Pamela H
January 2010

Great news! After so long on the market with another agent I am very glad to now have this let - really pleased with the level of service and contact I received from Marsh & Parsons throughout the time I had it on the market with you.

Hassanah
January 2010

My wife and I recently spent 4 gruelling weeks looking for a property to let in Barnes and West Putney, meeting with around 10 agents from all the local estate agents during this time. We just wanted to send through a testimonial about the high quality of service that your Barnes office gave us while on the hunt for the right property. They spent quite some time with us looking at all sorts of property solutions and we have to say they were fantastic and by far the best letting agent we met. Marsh & Parsons are honest, friendly and very informative and although the property we found wasn't on Marsh & Parsons books we will definitely return in the future should we change rental properties or decide to buy in the area.

Tom S
January 2010

I must say that you have been very efficient and extremely active in dealing with my flat. I have to thank and congratulate you on this.

Ambassador Zia I
January 2010

I am writing to you to express my appreciation for your help in my flat search. Your knowledge of the Fulham area and of the properties you showed me was very impressive, as was your professional conduct. I have very much enjoyed working with you and will be very happy to work with you on my next property search.

Andrej B
January 2010

I wish to thank you for your fabulous coverage of our situation. You have been absolutely wonderful in following up and making sure all is in order. We truly appreciate it. Marsh & Parsons should be very happy to have you working for them.

Joan D
January 2010

I really wanted to thank you for your outstanding job and incredible resiliencealmost forcing me to view more properties when I was depressed by the fact that I didn't get the other one I had bidded for!

Alexis
January 2010

May I take this opportunity to thank you very much for your enthusiasm, commitment and professionalism dealing with the relocation agents and managing the lettings process. It was a pleasure working with you. Kind regards and thanks again.

David H
January 2010

Many thanks to you for all your help in making a hurried process run as smoothly as possible.

Gabrielle
January 2010

My heartfelt thanks for all that you did in finding us the perfect flat in the perfect neighbourhood, and all the other details that you took care of in getting him settled in. We sincerely appreciate it. Blessings to you and your family.

Nancy B
January 2010

I want to thank for helping me sorting out my accommodation issue so quickly. It has been a pleasure working with you on this! Thank you again.

Christina
January 2010

We worked with more than ten estate agents in various London neighbourhoods throughout our apartment search. Of these, Oliver was far and away the most professional, courteous, honest, and responsive. In fact, I recall telling my husband at one point that I thought we would find our property with Oliver, given the trust and rapport that he built with us. I am recommending him, and as such, the Pimlico Marsh & Parsons office, to friends and colleagues.

Julia B
January 2010

I have enjoyed an excellent working relationship with Deborah in your Property Management department throughout the period that she has been managing my property. She has provided us with a consistently high quality customer focused and responsive service. Her courteous and friendly manner stands out as the winning qualities which have persuaded us to give these instructions to your firm.

Chipo K
January 2010

I currently let my other property through a local competitor and have not had a good level of service from them. However your staffs attitude and professionalism have convinced me to bring my business to Marsh & Parsons once my current tenant vacates. I will also be recommending your Property Management service unreservedly to friends and colleagues.

Landlord
January 2010

I just wanted to say thanks; it certainly makes my job selling management so much easier when I can do it with the confidence you will do exactly as described if not more!

Legal Advisor & Property Officer
January 2010

Just a quick note to let you know that your rental negotiator, did an exceptional job dealing with the renewal of my tenants. He was tenacious in pursuing an increase, which he attained.

Scott M
January 2010

This is just a note to put on record how helpful and forbearing Marsh & Parsons has been with our client in a short let in Fulham. There have been quite a few issues with the house but Property Management have been consistently responsive and patient, often going above and beyond the call of duty in order to deal with the problems as they have arisen. Many thanks.

Jane J D
January 2010

I wanted to thank you for your exceptional service. I don't think we've ever spoken but whenever I've had an issue or query you've always been incredibly efficient , good humoured and charming - which is no mean feat when communicating by e-mail ! I hope Marsh & Parsons appreciate what a star you are, again sincere thanks and very best wishes.

Susie
January 2010

I wanted to write to tell you that the service she has provided has been nothing short of excellent. Weve had a few minor problems over the last year but she has dealt with each one in a professional, timely manner that has been extremely helpful to us.

Landlord
January 2010

We wanted to thank you for the service you and your team have provided. Throughout our search we have been in contact with many agents, however Marsh & Parsons have easily been the best company we have dealt with. You have all been outstanding and it has been a pleasure working with you all. We will not hesitate to recommend Marsh & Parsons to anyone we bump into looking for a new property to rent (or buy or sell!). Thanks again for such an excellent service.

A Pleased Tenant
January 2010

Contact our office

Close

Contact our Lettings team

Close

Contact our Selling team

Close

Contact our About us team

Close

Contact our Corporate Services team

Close

Contact our International team

Close

Contact our Land and New Homes team

Close

Contact our Professional Valuations team

Close

Contact our Professional Services team

Close

Contact our Property Management team

Close

Contact our Riverside Properties team

Close

Contact our Career team

Close

Contact our office

Close

Request a viewing

Close

 

Close

Share this with a friend

Close
{% if user_type == 'local' %}

Here are the searches you have saved for later. If you sign in or register we will save these to your account. By signing in, you will also be able to set up email alerts for new properties matching your saved searches.

{% else %}

Here are the searches you have saved for later.

{% endif %}
{% for search in saved_searches %} {% endfor %}
{% if user_type == 'local' %}

Here are the properties you have saved for later. If you sign in or register we will save these to your account.

{% else %}

Here are some properties you have saved for later. {% endif %}

{% for property in saved_properties %} {% if property.property_id %}
{{property.display_address}} {% if property.bedrooms != 0 %}{% endif %}
{% endif %} {% endfor %}